Skip to main content

Middle & High

See your individual tournament web pages for updates below!

Division A, B, and C Slate of Events

Division B 2023 Regional Schedule 

Division C 2023 Regional Schedule

Division B State Tournament Schedule

Division C State Tournament Schedule

Division B/C Regional Schedules Explained

The rules for Division B & C are released by the National Science Olympiad organization and will be available for free download to everyone on their site here.

Want to celebrate your team?

Fill out our team spotlight form and share with the Science Olympiad community what makes your team special. 

Division B and C 2023 Tournaments

Tournament Registration – Division B

Tournament Registration – Division C

Tournament Website

Date: February 25, 2023

Location: UNC-Asheville

Regional Director(s):

Eric Klein; eklein2@unca.edu

Tournament Registration – Division B

Tournament Registration – Division C

Tournament Website

Date: March 18, 2023

Location: Phillip O. Berry Academy of Technology

Regional Director(s):

Alisa Wickcliff; abwickli@uncc.edu

Tim Guilfoyle; t.guilfoyle@cms.k12.nc.us

Tournament Registration – Division B

Tournament Registration – Division C

Tournament Website

Date: February 18, 2023

Location: Riverside High School

Regional Director(s):

Linda Tugurian; linda_tugurian@dpsnc.net

Emma Refvem; Emma_Refvem@dpsnc.net

Tournament Registration – Division B

*Registration for this tournament closes on 12/16/22.

Tournament Registration – Division C

*Registration for this tournament closes on 12/16/22.

Tournament Website

Date: February 18, 2023

Location: East Carolina University

Regional Director(s):

Ann McClung; mcclunga15@ecu.edu

Jennifer Annetta; annettaj21@ecu.edu

Shawn Moore; mooresha@ecu.edu

Tournament Registration – Division B

Tournament Registration – Division C

Tournament Website

Date: March 4, 2023

Location: College of The Ablemarle – Elizabeth City

Regional Director(s):

Lisa Meads; lisa_meads@albemarle.edu

Tournament Registration – Division B

Tournament Registration – Division C

Tournament Website

Date: March 25, 2023

Location: Fayetteville Technical Community College

Regional Director(s): Cameron Harmon, Harmonm@faytechcc.edu

Tournament Registration – Division B

Tournament Registration – Division C

Tournament Website

Date: February 25, 2023

Location: UNC – Greensboro

Regional Director(s):

Jerry Walsh; jlwalsh@uncg.edu

Tournament Registration – Division B

Tournament Registration – Division C

Tournament Website

Date: March 11, 2023

Location: Catawba Valley Community College

Regional Director(s):

John Kiser; jkiser@wpcc.edu

Kim Browning; kbrowning@cvcc.edu

Tournament Registration

Tournament Website

Date: April 1, 2023

Location: St. Andrews University

Regional Director(s):

Rooney Coffman; rcoffman@sa.edu

Tournament Registration – Division B

Tournament Registration – Division C

Tournament Website

Date: February 11, 2023

Location: Southeast Raleigh Magnet High School

Regional Director(s):

Kristen Hellier; khellier@wcpss.net

Tournament Registration – Division B

Tournament Registration – Division C

Tournament Website

Date: March 11, 2023

Location: UNC-Wilmington

Regional Director(s):

Michelle Hafey; hafeym@uncw.edu

Tournament Information

Tournament Website

Date: April 21 & 22, 2023

Location: NC State University