Skip to main content

Middle & High

Division B and C Tournaments

Registration for the 2021 season is now closed.  If you no longer plan to compete, the final drop date is Jan 29.  After this, your teams is responsible for registration fees whether you compete or not.

Division B 2021 Regional Schedule (updated 1.22.21)

Division C 2021 Regional Schedule (updated 1.22.21)

Division B & C FAQ

All Regional Tournaments will be following the schedule above.

The rules for Div B & C are released by the National Science Olympiad organization and will be available for free download to everyone on their site here.

Division B & C Season Overview

Division B and C 2021 Tournaments

Tournament Information

Date: Feb 20 & March 6, 2021

Location: Virtual, Mini SO Model – students compete from home

Regional Director(s):

John Kiser, jkiser@wpcc.edu

Evan Couzo,  ecouzo@unca.edu

George Heard,  gheard@unca.edu

Gloria Muday, muday@wfu.edu

Tournament Information

Date: Feb 20 & March 6, 2021

Location: Virtual, Mini SO Model – students compete from home

Regional Director(s):

Alisa Wickliff,  abwickli@uncc.edu

Tournament Information

Date: Feb 20 & March 6, 2021

Location: Virtual, Mini SO Model – students compete from home

Regional Director(s):

Willow Alston-Socha, Willow_Alston-Socha@dpsnc.net

Joel Shaw, jcshaw@uncg.edu

Linda Tugurian, linda_tugurian@dpsnc.net

Jerry Walsh, jlwalsh@uncg.edu

Tournament Information

Date: Feb 20 & March 6, 2021

Location: Virtual, Mini SO Model – students compete from home

Regional Director(s):

Kelsie Stocz, kstocz@wcpss.net

Kim Gervase, kdgervas@ncsu.edu

Tournament Information

Date: Feb 20 & March 6, 2021

Location: Virtual, Mini SO Model – students compete from home

Regional Director(s):

Ann McClung, Mcclunga15@ecu.edu

Shawn Moore, mooresha@ecu.edu

Matthew Berg, mcberg45@lenoircc.edu

Jarrett Whelan, jtwhelan00@lenoircc.edu

Tournament Information

Date: Feb 20 & March 6, 2021

Location: Virtual, Satellite SO Model – students must compete together at school

Regional Director(s):

Kimberly Turk,  kqkturk@gmail.com

Tournament Information

Date: Feb 20 & March 6, 2021

Location: Virtual, Mini SO Model – students compete from home

Regional Director(s):

Scott Grumelot,  scottgrumelot@ccs.k12.nc.us

Michelle Hafey, hafeym@uncw.edu

Tournament Information

Date: April 24, 2021

Location: Virtual

State Director:

Kim Gervase, kdgervas@ncsu.edu