Skip to main content

Middle & High

Division B and C Tournaments

Div B & C Slate of Events

Division B 2022 Regional Schedule 

Division C 2022 Regional Schedule 

The rules for Div B & C are released by the National Science Olympiad organization and will be available for free download to everyone on their site here.

Want to celebrate your team?

Fill out our team spotlight form and share with the Science Olympiad community what makes your team special. 

Division B and C 2022 Tournaments

Tournament Registration

Division B

Division C

Date: Feb 5 & Feb 12, 2022

Location: Hybrid Model – Students will compete in content events from school on Feb 5, they will come to UNC-Asheville on Feb 12 by appointment to test the construction events.

Regional Director(s):

Evan Couzo,  ecouzo@unca.edu

George Heard,  gheard@unca.edu

Tournament Registration

Division B

Division C

Date: Feb 5 & March 12 (pretty sure on this one, backup date of March 5)

Location: Hybrid Model – Students will compete in content events from school on Feb 5, they will come to a central location in Charlotte by appointment to test the construction events.

Regional Director(s):

Alisa Wickcliff; abwickli@uncc.edu

Tournament Registration

Division B

Date: Feb 5 & March 19

Location: Hybrid Model – Students will compete in content events from school on Feb 5, they will come to WCU on March 19 by appointment to test the construction events.

Regional Director(s):

Dr. Bill Yang; wyang@email.wcu.edu

Tournament Registration

Division B

Division C

Date: Feb 5 & March 19

Location: Hybrid Model – Students will compete in content events from school on Feb 5, they will come to Riverside High School on March 19 by appointment to test the construction events.

Regional Director(s):

Linda Tugurian; linda_tugurian@dpsnc.net

Tournament Registration

Div B

Div C

Date: Feb 5 & March 19

Location: Hybrid Model – Students will compete in content events from school on Feb 5, they will come to the College of Albemarle on March 19 by appointment to test the construction events.

Regional Director(s):

Lisa Meads; lisa_meads@albemarle.edu

Tournament Registration

Division B

Division C

Date: Feb 5 & February 26

Location: Hybrid Model – Students will compete in content events from school on Feb 5, they will come to the Fayetteville Tech on February 26 by appointment to test the construction events.

Regional Director(s):

Scott Grumelot; scottgrumelot@ccs.k12.nc.us

Tournament Registration

Division B

Division C

Date: Feb 5 & February 26

Location: Hybrid Model – Students will compete in content events from school on Feb 5, they will come to the UNC-Greensboro on February 26 by appointment to test the construction events.

Regional Director(s):

Joel Shaw; jcshaw@uncg.edu

Jerry Walsh; jlwalsh@uncg.edu

Tournament Registration

Division B

Division C

Date: Feb 5 & Feb 19

Location: Hybrid Model – Students will compete in content events from school on Feb 5, they will come to the ECU on Feb 19 by appointment to test the construction events.

Regional Director(s):

Ann McClung; mcclunga15@ecu.edu

Shawn Moore; mooresha@ecu.edu

Tournament Registration

Division B

Division C

Date: Feb 5 & March 12

Location: Hybrid Model – Students will compete in content events from school on Feb 5, they will come to the CVCC on March 12 by appointment to test the construction events.

Regional Director(s):

John Kiser; jkiser@wpcc.edu

Kim Browning; kbrowning@cvcc.edu

Tournament Information

Division B

Division C

Date: Feb 5 & Feb 19

Location: Hybrid Model – Students will compete in content events from school on Feb 5, they will come to the East Carolina University (yes, this is a change from most years) on Feb 19 by appointment to test the construction events.

Regional Director(s):

Jarrett Whelan; jtwhelan00@lenoircc.edu

Matthew Berg; mcberg45@lenoircc.edu

Tournament Registration

Division B

Division C

Date: Feb 5 & Feb 12

Location: Hybrid Model – Students will compete in content events from school on Feb 5, they will come to a central location on Feb 12 date by appointment to test the construction events.

Regional Director(s):

Kristen Hellier; khellier@wcpss.net

Tournament Registration

Division B

Division C

Date: Feb 5 & March 12

Location: Hybrid Model – Students will compete in content events from school on Feb 5, they will come to UNCW on March 12 date by appointment to test the construction events.

Regional Director(s):

Michelle Hafey; hafeym@uncw.edu

Tournament Information

Date: April 23, 2022

Location: In person, if possible