Skip to main content

Elementary

Division A Tournaments

NCSO’s elementary events align with the NC Standard Course of Study and what teachers are already doing in the classroom. These events are well balanced between the various science disciplines, requiring knowledge of science facts, concepts, processes, skills and applications. Olympic-style medals are awarded to top placing individuals in each event. Team trophies are also awarded to top placing teams at each tournament.

Ready to start a team? 

2023 Division A Rule Manual

Want to celebrate your team?

Fill out our team spotlight form and share with the Science Olympiad community what makes your team special. 

Division A 2023 Tournaments

Tournament Registration

Tournament Website

Date: April 1, 2023

Location: Alamance Community College

Regional Director(s):

Melaine Rickard; melaine.rickard@gmail.com

Erica Bower; erica_bower@abss.k12.nc.us

Tournament Registration

Tournament Website

Date: May 6, 2023

Location: Shallotte Middle School

Regional Director(s):

Amanda Richardson; arichardson@bcswan.net

Daniel Richardson; drichardson@bcswan.net

Tournament Registration

Tournament Website

Date: February 18, 2023

Location: Patriots STEM Elementary

Regional Director(s):

Lara Cabaniss; lara.cabaniss@cabarrus.k12.nc.us

Carmen Money; carmen.money@cabarrus.k12.nc.us

Tournament Registration

Tournament Website

Date: April 29, 2023

Location: Jack Britt High School

Regional Director(s):

Angela Adams; angelaadams@ccs.k12.nc.us

Tournament Registration

Tournament Website

Date: April 1, 2023

Location: Alpha Academy

Regional Director(s):

Chonita Jones; cjones@alphaacademy.net

Tournament Registration

Tournament Website

Date: April 15, 2023

Location: Southern High School

Regional Director(s):

Linda Tugurian; linda_tugurian@dpsnc.net
Amanda Bowers; Amanda_Bowers@dpsnc.net

Tournament Registration

Tournament Website

Date: April 29, 2023

Location: Overhills Elementary School

Regional Director(s):

Carla Butts; cbutts1@harnett.k12.nc.us

Wendy Nash; wnash@harnett.k12.nc.us

Tournament Registration

Tournament Website

Date: March 18, 2023

Location: Corinth Holders High School

Regional Director(s):

Wendy Srinivasan; wendysrinivasan@johnston.k12.nc.us

Andy Srinivasan; andysrinivasan@johnston.k12.nc.us

Tournament Registration

Tournament Website

Date: March 17, 2023 (Fri)

Location: Contentnea-Savannah K-8 school

Regional Director(s):

Christel Carlyle; ccarlyle@lenoir.k12.nc.us

Tournament Registration

Tournament Website

Date: April 29, 2023

Location: Phillip O. Berry Academy of Technology

Regional Director(s):

Alisa Wickliff; abwickli@uncc.edu

Tim Guilfoyle; tim t.guilfoyle@cms.k12.nc.us

Tournament Registration

Tournament Website

Date: March 4, 2023

Location: Eugene Ashley High School

Regional Director(s):

Victoria Minshew; victoria.minshew@nhcs.net

Tournament Registration

Tournament Website

Date: February 4, 2023

Location: Northside High School

Regional Director(s):

Michelle Chadwick, Michelle.Chadwick@onslow.k12.nc.us

Tournament Registration

Tournament Website

Date: April 1, 2023

Location: Heide Trask High School

Regional Director(s):

Mary Strong; mary_strong@pender.k12.nc.us

Tournament Registration

Tournament Website

Date: April 15, 2023

Location: JH Rose High School

Regional Director(s):

Jennifer Stalls; stallsj@pitt.k12.nc.us

Tournament Registration

Tournament Website

Date: March 4, 2023

Location: Saint Stephens High School

Regional Director(s):

Kimberly Turk; kqkturk@gmail.com

Tournament Registration

Tournament Website

Date: March 18, 2023

Location: Southeast Raleigh Magnet High School

Regional Director(s):

Amber Garcowski; amber.garcowski@gmail.com

Tournament Registration

Tournament Website

Date: March 18, 2023

Location: West Wilkes Middle School

Regional Director(s):

Angie Lamb; lamba@wilkes.k12.nc.us