Skip to main content

Elementary

Division A Tournaments

NCSO’s elementary events align with the NC Standard Course of Study and what teachers are already doing in the classroom. These events are well balanced between the various science disciplines, requiring knowledge of science facts, concepts, processes, skills and applications. Olympic-style medals are awarded to top placing individuals in each event. Team trophies are also awarded to top placing teams at each tournament.

Ready to start a team? 

Division A Season Overview
2023 Proposed Schedule – coming soon

Want to celebrate your team?

Fill out our team spotlight form and share with the Science Olympiad community what makes your team special. 

Division A 2023 Tournaments

Tournament RegistrationInformation Coming Soon

Tournament Website

Date: Coming Soon

Location: Coming Soon

Regional Director(s):

Tournament RegistrationInformation Coming Soon

Tournament Website

Date: Coming Soon

Location: Coming Soon

Regional Director(s):

Amanda Richardson; arichardson@bcswan.net

Daniel Richardson; drichardson@bcswan.net

Tournament RegistrationInformation Coming Soon

Tournament Website

Date: Coming Soon

Location: Coming Soon

Regional Director(s):

Lara Cabaniss; lara.cabaniss@cabarrus.k12.nc.us

Carmen Money; carmen.money@cabarrus.k12.nc.us

Tournament RegistrationInformation Coming Soon

Tournament Website

Date: Coming Soon

Location: Coming Soon

Regional Director(s):

Dr. Bill Yang; wyang@email.wcu.edu

Tournament RegistrationInformation Coming Soon

Tournament Website

Date: Coming Soon

Location: Coming Soon

Regional Director(s):

Angela Adams; angelaadams@ccs.k12.nc.us

ournament RegistrationInformation Coming Soon

Tournament Website

Date: Coming Soon

Location: Coming Soon

Regional Director(s):

Tournament RegistrationInformation Coming Soon

Tournament Website

Date: Coming Soon

Location: Coming Soon

Regional Director(s):

Linda Tugurian; linda_tugurian@dpsnc.net
Amanda Bowers; Amanda_Bowers@dpsnc.net

Tournament InformationInformation Coming Soon

Tournament Website

Date: Coming Soon

Location: Coming Soon

Regional Director(s):

Mustafa Aydin; maydin@tmsacharter.org

Tournament RegistrationInformation Coming Soon

Tournament Website

Date: Coming Soon

Location: Coming Soon

Regional Director(s):

Carla Butts; cbutts1@harnett.k12.nc.us

Wendy Nash; wnash@harnett.k12.nc.us

Tournament RegistrationInformation Coming Soon

Tournament Website

Date: Coming Soon

Location: Coming Soon

Regional Director(s):

Wendy Srinivasan; wendysrinivasan@johnston.k12.nc.us

Andy Srinivasan; andysrinivasan@johnston.k12.nc.us

Tournament RegistrationInformation Coming Soon

Tournament Website

Date: March 17, 2023

Location: Coming Soon

Schedule

Regional Director(s):

Christel Carlyle; ccarlyle@lenoir.k12.nc.us

Tournament RegistrationInformation Coming Soon

Tournament Website

Date: Coming Soon

Location: Coming Soon

Regional Director(s):

Alisa Wickliff; abwickli@uncc.edu

Tournament RegistrationInformation Coming Soon

Tournament Website

Date: Coming Soon

Location: Coming Soon

Regional Director(s):

Janice Silver, janice.silver@nhcs.net

Tournament Registration Information Coming Soon

Tournament Website

Date: Coming Soon

Location: Coming Soon

Regional Director(s):

Michelle Chadwick, Michelle.Chadwick@onslow.k12.nc.us

Tournament Registration Information Coming Soon

Tournament Website

Date: Coming Soon

Location: Coming Soon

Regional Director(s):

Mary Strong; mary_strong@pender.k12.nc.us

Tournament Registration Information Coming Soon

Tournament Website

Date: April 8, 2023

Location: Coming Soon

Regional Director(s):

Jennifer Stalls; stallsj@pitt.k12.nc.us

Tournament RegistrationInformation Coming Soon

Tournament Schedule

Date: March 4, 2023 (Snow Date – March 18)

Location: Coming Soon

Regional Director(s):

Kimberly Turk; kqkturk@gmail.com

Tournament Registration Information Coming Soon

Tournament Website

Date: Coming Soon

Location: Coming Soon

Regional Director(s):

Amber Garcowski; amber.garcowski@gmail.com

Tournament RegistrationInformation Coming Soon

Tournament Website

Date: Coming Soon

Location: Coming Soon

Regional Director(s):

Angie Lamb; lamba@wilkes.k12.nc.us