Skip to main content

Elementary

Division A Tournaments

For the 20-21 school year, tournaments will look a little different. We are uncertain exactly how that will look right now, but stay tuned for more information coming soon! It promises to be new and innovative so go ahead and start forming your teams because you do not want to miss out on it this season! We do have our Regional tournament list below, but the locations are TBD at this time. 

NCSO’s elementary events align with the NC Standard Course of Study and what teachers are already doing in the classroom. These events are well balanced between the various science disciplines, requiring knowledge of science facts, concepts, processes, skills and applications. Olympic-style medals are awarded to top placing individuals in each event. Team trophies are also awarded to top placing teams at each tournament.

Ready to start a team? 

Division A Season Overview

Division A 2021 Tournaments

Tournament Information

Date: TBD

Location: TBD

Regional Director(s):

Amanda Richardson, arichardson@bcswan.net

Daniel Richardson, drichardson@bcswan.net

Tournament Information

Date: April 17, 2021

Location: TBD

Regional Director(s):

Lara Cabaniss,  lara.cabaniss@cabarrus.k12.nc.us

Tournament Information

Date: TBD

Location: TBD

Regional Director(s):

Chonita Jones, cjones@alphaacademy.net

Tournament Information

Date: April 17, 2021

Location: Virtual – compete from home

Regional Director(s):

Angela Adams, angelaadams@ccs.k12.nc.us

Tournament Information

Date: TBD

Location: TBD

Regional Director(s):

Willow Alston-Socha, willow.alston-socha@dpsnc.net

Tournament Information

Date: April 17, 2021

Location: TBD

Regional Director(s):

CarlaButts, cbutts1@harnett.k12.nc.us

Tournament Information

Date: March 20, 2021

Location: TBD

Regional Director(s):

Andy Srinivasan, andysrinivasan@johnston.k12.nc.us

Wendy Srinivasan, wendysrinivasan@johnston.k12.nc.us

Tournament Information

Date: March 4, 2021

Location: Virtual – from school

Regional Director(s):

Dr. Amelia McLeod, amcleod@lenoir.k12.nc.us

Tournament Information

Date: TBD

Location:

TBD

Regional Director(s):

Alisa Wickliff, abwickli@uncc.edu

Tournament Information

Date: TBD

Location: TBD

Regional Director(s):

Dave Glenn, david.glenn@nhcs.net

Tournament Information

Date: March 20, 2021

Location: TBD

Regional Director(s):

Michelle Chadwick, Michelle.Chadwick@onslow.k12.nc.us

Tournament Information

Date: TBD

Location: TBD

Regional Director(s):

Mary Strong, mary_strong@pender.k12.nc.us

Tournament Information

Date: April 21, 2021

Location: Virtual tournament – from home

Regional Director(s):

Jennifer Stalls, stallsj@pitt.k12.nc.us

Tournament Information

Date: TBD

Location: TBD

Regional Director(s):

Kimberly Turk, kqkturk@gmail.com

Tournament Information

Date: March 20, 2021

Location: Virtual

Regional Director(s):

Amber Garcowski, amber.garcowski@gmail.com